Astrology for the aesthetically inclined. Fashion, beauty and adornment with celebrity zodiac signs.

Dazzle With The Full Moon In Leo, January 20th, 2019…

First, the times for the full moon in Leo at 11º of the sign, 31st January 2018…

  • Los Angeles 5.27 am
  • New York 8.27 am
  • London 1.27pm
  • Delhi 6.57 pm
  • Hong Kong 9.27pm

What to do on a full moon?

Perform rituals of course! But not any old candle-lighting, wish-list writing stuff. Use the stars on the full moon in Leo to really work the celestial weather…

Remember, this is totally a time to shine your light. Full Moons are the best time of the lunar cycle to PARTY – especially this full moon in Leo…

Check out my recommendations:

5 FULL MOON IN LEO RITUALS

1. Sunny Side Up!

Prepare for your full moon moment with the flower associate with zodiac sign Leo – the SUNFLOWER.

There is no better bloom to reflect the energy of Leo, which gifts us with magnificent entertainment, light and warmth – just like their ruler, the sun. Use sunflowers in a ritual bath.

 

2. Razzle Dazzle With Pride, And Shine Like The Star That You Are…

Leo are the Kings and Queens of the Zodiac, rulers of their domain. While Aries demands attention, Leo commands it with their magnificent presence. Imitate Leo and SHOW OFF this full moon. Toot your own horn, no matter your sign – there’s always something to be proud of.

Get into gold, regal touches, baroque embellishment, and use the Lion’s emblem – the sun – in your dress. Don’t be afraid to go bold (or go home!)

Confidence is the cornerstone of the Leo character, without it they’d be lost. We all have a slice of Leo in our astrological pie – our personal birth chart reveals where we have that Leo prowl. You can show off a little or a lot with a dashing red lip…

Grab your pride and go.

3. Add A Midas Touch…

Governed by the sun, Leo bathes in glorious sunlight (and looks awesome with a tan or light golden shimmer of bronzing powder).

Full Moon’s are a time of actualisation, of matters coming Full Circle, or coming to fruition.

During a Full Moon is Leo the subjects coming into the light are prone to be dramatic, expressive and even theatrical.

Glorious.

4. Massage Your Back(Bone)!

Leo is not recklessly courageous (like Aries) or a huge risk taker (like Sagittarius) but as a Feisty Fire Sign they are impassioned and brave.

The body parts associated with Leo are the backbone and heart. Warm hearted (especially towards children), generous, playful and totally creative, they put their heart into all that they do. A benevolent leader of the gang (think Good King Lionheart,) they stand up for their devout followers, their people – SPINELESS they ain’t!

Reward this upstanding energy with a gorgeous back massage with invigorating citrus scented oils – Leo rules over oranges and lemons too!

Remember that the full moon is a time of celebration and the peak of the lunar cycle. It’s often an emotional time so massage really is a wonderful way to smile and unwind at the mid-half way point.

Consider (during your massage) how you’ve shown courage.

5. Shine A Light On Your Creative Passions – Go Big!

Leo is especially creative.

They’re the thespians, storytellers, artists, and truly playful.They’re the ones that bring stability to passions, the ones that stabilise the initiating spark of Aries (Sagittarius carries forth the belief).

Hair on the full moon must be big and beautiful.

The full moon is the best time to shine a light on the great adored project you’ve bought into the world. What have you birthed?

This could be an actual baby – your children, or another cherished thing that’s lights you up!

How will YOU celebrate the full moon in Leo Stargazer? Let me know in the comments below!

SaveSaveSaveSave

Up Next