Mode, Strike A Pose – Cardinal, Fixed Or Mutable?


Strike A Pose – As Your Mode…

The Modes, Strike A Pose.

CardinalFixed and Mutable are the Modes in astrology.

What does that mean?!

The zodiac signs are divided into these three categories that describe how you operate… 

The zodiac signs are also assigned Elements (Fire, Earth, Air or Water,) which is what motivates us. Each sign is a unique combination of a Mode (style) and Element (motivation).

☆ The Cardinal signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn ☆

☆ The Fixed signs are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius ☆

☆ The Mutable signs are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces ☆

Tell Me More About The Modes!

Your Mode is the style you operate in, your method in how you operate – your modus operandi.

There is only one element per Mode – so one fire sign, one earth sign, air sign etc.

Related Posts

Jupiter Conjunct Uranus – What Does It Mean?

On April 21st 2024, Two Planets Will Align In The Heavens In Earthy Taurus!

A Time To Bloom Beautifully! 5 Beltane Rituals – Taurus Season, Floralia, May Day & More…

Read Up On This Day In May, A Time To Celebrate Spring In All Its Glory...

Spring Awakening – Q. What Is The Astrological Significance Of Easter…?

Aries Season, the Libra Full Moon, and the Astrology of Easter, Religious Rituals And The Goddess Ēostre...

For the Cardinal Mode, Aries is the fire sign, Cancer is water, Libra is Air and Capricorn is earth.

There are three zodiac signs between them and a 90º or 270º angle creating a square or opposition.

While signs that share their Element tend to get along, for example fire with fire, air with air, the Modes are not so compatible.

They have a dynamic that can be challenging at times – they ‘square up’ or oppose each other! Imagine two people that are initiators, two people that are rigid or two people that are flexible – it’s harder to get things done.

Each Mode wants to do things their way, but in a very different style – a style that’s mentally orientated (air), emotionally focussed (water), following the heart (fire) or practical (earth).

The Elements are at the more harmonious 120 degree angle, the trine, which is an easier, more free flowing energy.

So the air sign Gemini will get along well with the other air signs Libra and Aquarius, but will be somewhat at odds with Virgo and Pisces and possibly in opposition to Sagittarius.

Gemini is literally at right angles, which shows a challenging dynamic, and opposition with the other mutable signs in the chart.

Lemme At My Mode!

Before you commit yourself, remember – you’re not only your Sun sign. You’re a unique combination of signs because your birth chart is so complex!

The different planets in your chart have significance, and may have different zodiac signs tied to them. It’s worth taking your Sun, Moon, Venus, Mars and Mercury signs into consideration to get a more accurate idea of your dominant Mode or style.

Looking at only your star sign or Sun sign will give a very narrow indication of your personality – especially if they’re all very different… So work out your birth chart here.

Read More About Your Mode…

☆ The Cardinal ☆ Fixed Mutable ☆

Up Next